myRWAFORUMSCOMMUNITIESFILES

    RUSA Announces Romance Reading List Titles

    By: Romance Writers of America on Jan 30, 2013

    The Reference and User Services Association (RUSA), a division of the American Library Association, has unveiled its top picks, short lists and read-alikes for the 2013 Reading List. According to RUSA, the Reading List “annually recognizes the best books in eight genres: adrenaline (including suspense, thriller and adventure), fantasy, historical fiction, horror, mystery, romance, science fiction and women’s fiction. . . . Librarians can use the lists as resources for reader recommendations and collection development at their own libraries, or to build their personal to-be-read lists.”

    The 2013 winner in the romance genre is Firelight by Kristen Callihan (an RWA member). Read-alikes: When Beauty Tamed the Beast by Eloisa James, Second Sight by Amanda Quick, and The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie by Jennifer Ashley. The short list: The Black Hawk by Joanna Bourne, At Your Pleasure by Meredith Duran, Lucky in Love by Jill Shalvis, and A Lady Awakened by Cecelia Grant. To view the entire RUSA list, visit http://rusa.ala.org/blog/2013/01/27/rusa-genre-fiction-reading-list-2013-winners/.

    Congratulations to all the RWA members whose books made the RUSA Reading List!

    Released: Jan 30, 2013 02:44 PM | Updated: Jan 31, 2013 08:59 AM
    Keywords: Announcements | authors | Romance | RUSA