2018 Golden Heart Winners

Romance Writers of America announced the winners of the 2018 Golden Heart® Awards on July 19 in Denver, Colorado. The Golden Heart recognizes excellence in unpublished romance manuscripts. Congratulations to this year's winners!


Contemporary Romance Winner

Arianna James
Thrown by Arianna James

Historical Romance Winner

Scarlett Peckham
The Duke of Charlotte Street by Scarlett Peckham

Paranormal Romance Winner

Kay Hudson
Jinn on the Rocks by Kay Hudson

Young Adult Romance Winner

C. R. Grissom
Mouthful by C. R. Grissom

Contemporary Romance: Short Winner

Janet Raye Stevens
Cole for Christmas by Janet Raye Stevens

Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance Winner

Anna Murray
Birds of a Feather by Anna Murray

Romantic Suspense Winner

Pamela Varnado
Extreme Fear by Pamela Varnado