RWA Announces 2015 Award Winners

Romance Writers of America (RWA), the trade association for aspiring and published romance fiction authors, announces the winners for the 2015 RITA® and Golden Heart® Awards on July 25, 8:00-10:00 p.m. ET, at the Awards Cermony at RWA2015.

The RITA—the highest award of distinction in romance fiction—recognizes excellence in published romance novels and novellas. The Golden Heart recognizes excellence in unpublished romance manuscripts.

The names of the winners will be posted to this page as they are announced. You also can watch the Awards Ceremony live at! Simply click on the graphic on the home page to be taken to the live broadcast.


2015 RITA Award: Contemporary Romance: Short

A Texas Rescue Christmas Caro Carson A Texas Rescue Christmas by Caro Carson
Harlequin, Special Edition
Gail Chasan, editor


2015 Golden Heart Award: Short Contemporary Romance

Alexa Rowan "Winning Her Over" by Alexa Rowan


2015 RITA Award: Paranormal Romance

Evernight Kristen Callihan Evernight by Kristen Callihan
Grand Central Publishing, Forever
Alex Logan, editor


2015 Golden Heart Award: Paranormal Romance

Jeanne Oates Estridge "Demons Don’t" by Jeanne Oates Estridge


2015 RITA Award: Historical Romance: Short

Romancing the Duke Tessa Dare Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare
HarperCollins Publishers, Avon Books
Tessa Woodward, editor


2015 Golden Heart Award: Historical Romance

Sara Leyton "The Reunion" by Sara Leyton


2015 RITA Award: Historical Romance: Long

Fool Me Twice Meredith Duran Fool Me Twice by Meredith Duran
Simon & Schuster, Pocket Books
Lauren McKenna, editor


2015 RITA Award: Young Adult Romance

Boys Like You Juliana Stone Boys Like You by Juliana Stone
Sourcebooks, Fire
Leah Hultenschmidt and Aubrey Poole, editors


2015 Golden Heart Award: Young Adult Romance

Stephanie Winkelhake "When I Wake" by Stephanie Winkelhake


2015 RITA Award: Erotic Romance

The Saint Tiffany Reisz The Saint by Tiffany Reisz
Harlequin, Mira
Susan Swinwood, editor


2015 Golden Heart Award: Erotic Romance

Michele Arris "A Deal for Love" by Michele Arris


2015 RITA Award: Romance Novella

His Road Home Anna Richland His Road Home by Anna Richland
Harlequin, Carina Press
Rhonda Helms, editor


2015 RITA Award: Romantic Suspense

Concealed in Death J.D. Robb Concealed in Death by J.D. Robb
Penguin Group USA, G.P. Putnam's Sons
Leslie Gelbman, editor


2015 Golden Heart Award: Romantic Suspense

Tracy Poole "A Shot Worth Taking" by Tracy Poole


2015 RITA Award: Inspirational Romance

Deceived Irene Hannon Deceived by Irene Hannon
Baker Publishing Group, Revell
Jennifer Leep, editor


2015 RITA Award: Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length

One in a Million Jill Shalvis One in a Million by Jill Shalvis
Grand Central Publishing
Alex Logan, editor


2015 Golden Heart Award: Contemporary Romance

Kimberly Buckner “Call Me Mrs. Whitlock” by Kimberly Buckner


2015 RITA Award: Contemporary Romance: Long

Baby It's You Jane Graves Baby, It's You by Jane Graves
Grand Central Publishing, Forever
Michele Bidelspach, editor


2015 RITA Award: Best First Book

Run to You Clara Kensie Run to You by Clara Kensie
Harlequin, TEEN
Natashya Wilson, editor
1 Like
Recent Stories
2018 Election Results

September 17 Romance Bestsellers

September 10 Romance Bestsellers