RWA Announces Award Recipients

Romance Writers of America is pleased to annouce the recipients of the 2014 RWA Awards.

  • RWA Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award: Bertrice Small
  • RWA Emma Merritt Award: Trish Milburn
  • RWA Service Awards: Sylvia Day, Lorraine Heath, Stephanie Jones, and Renee Ryan
  • RWA Vivian Stephens Industry Award: Brenda Chin and Debra Dixon
  • RWA Librarian of the Year Award: Sean Gilmartin, The Anythink Library, Wright Farms branch in Thornton, CO
  • RWA Steffie Walker Bookseller of the Year Award: Edward Whitfill, manager, Ukazoo Books, Towson, MD
  • RWA Academic Research Grant: Amanda Bidnall, Ph.D., "Domesticating the Mass-Market Romance Novel: A Prehistory"

The award recipients will be recognized at the 2014 RWA Conference in San Antonio, Texas, this summer. Congratulations!

1 Like
Recent Stories
2018 Election Results

September 17 Romance Bestsellers

September 10 Romance Bestsellers