RWA Announces 2014 Award Winners

    By: Romance Writers of America on Jul 26, 2014

    Romance Writers of America Announces 2014 Award Winners

    Romance Writers of America (RWA), the trade association for aspiring and published romance fiction authors, announced the winners for the 2014 RITA® and Golden Heart® Awards on July 26. The RITA—the highest award of distinction in romance fiction—recognizes excellence in published romance novels and novellas. The Golden Heart recognizes excellence in unpublished romance manuscripts.


    2014 Golden Heart Winners

    Short Contemporary Romance Winner

    Sarah Cannon "Yesterday's Promise" by Sarah Cannon

    Inspirational Romance Winner

    Kristi Ann Hunter "My Lord Valet" by Kristi Ann Hunter

    Contemporary Romance Winner

    Suzanne Kaufman Kalb "Too Good to Be True" by Suzanne Kaufman Kalb

    Historical Romance Winner

    Lenora Bell "Charlene and the Duchess Factory" by Lenora Bell

    Paranormal Romance Winner

    Marni Folsom "Beyond the Fire" by Marni Folsom

    Young Adult Romance Winner

    McCall Hoyle "The Thing with Feathers" by McCall Hoyle

    Romantic Suspense Winner

    Denny S. Bryce "Chasing Damn" by Denny S. Bryce


    2014 RITA Winners

    Short Contemporary Romance Winner

    Why Resist a Rebel? Leah Ashton Why Resist a Rebel? by Leah Ashton
    Harlequin, KISS
    Meg Lewis, editor

    Historical Romance Winner

    No Good Duke Goes Unpunished Sarah MacLean No Good Duke Goes Unpunished by Sarah MacLean
    HarperCollins Publishers, Avon Books
    Carrie Feron, editor

    Romantic Suspense Winner

    Off the Edge Carolyn Crane Off the Edge by Carolyn Crane

    Romance Novella Winner

    Take Me, Cowboy Jane Porter Take Me, Cowboy by Jane Porter
    Tule Publishing, Montana Born Books
    Tessa Shapcott, editor

    Inspirational Romance Winner

    Five Days in Skye Carla Laureano Five Days in Skye by Carla Laureano
    David C. Cook
    John Blase and Tonya Osterhouse, editors

    Contemporary Romance Winner

    Crazy Thing Called Love Molly O'Keefe Crazy Thing Called Love by Molly O'Keefe
    Random House Group, Ballantine Bantam Dell
    Shauna Summers, editor

    Erotic Romance Winner

    Claim Me J. Kenner Claim Me by J. Kenner
    Random House Group, Bantam
    Shauna Summers, editor

    Paranormal Romance Winner

    The Firebird
    Susanna Kearsley The Firebird by Susanna Kearsley
    Sourcebooks, Landmark
    Deb Werksman, editor

    Best First Book Winner

    The Sweet Spot Laura Drake The Sweet Spot by Laura Drake
    Grand Central Publishing, Forever
    Latoya Smith, editor


    Released: July 26, 2014, 5:37 pm | Updated: July 26, 2014, 7:56 pm
    Keywords: Announcements | Contest | contest | Golden Heart | RITA

    About this Blog

    RWA News

    View RWA news announcements and see what's up with the association