2017 RWA Award Recipients Announced

Romance Writers of America is proud to announce the recipients of the 2017 RWA Awards: 

  • 2017 RWA Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award: Beverly Jenkins
  • 2017 RWA Emma Merritt Service Award: Cindy Kirk
  • 2017 RWA Service Awards: Victoria Alexander, Anne Elizabeth, Lucy Farago, Diane Kelly, Terri Molina, and Sharon Sobel
  • 2017 RWA Vivian Stephens Industry Award: Tina Dick, Editor in Chief, Walking in the Clouds
  • 2017 RWA Cathie Linz Librarian of the Year: Danielle King, Alafaya Branch, Orange County Library System (Orlando, Florida)
  • 2017 RWA Steffie Walker Bookseller of the Year: Bea and Leah Koch, The Ripped Bodice
  • 2017 RWA Veritas Award: Thu-Huong Ha, "Maverick Women Writers are Upending the Book Industry and Selling Millions in the Process," Quartz
  • 2017 RWA Academic Research Grants: (1) Dr. Ria Cheyne, “The Disability and Romance Project” and (2) Dr. Kate Brown, “Dukes, Dowers, Devises, and Demesnes: The Paradoxical Place of English Law in the Historical Romance”




Recent Stories
November 19 Romance Bestsellers

Announcing the RWA2019 PAN Keynote Speaker

Announcing the RWA2019 Featured Speaker Lineup