Maureen Child and Anne Mather Receive RWA Centennial Award

Romance Writers of America is honored to present Maureen Child and Anne Mather with the Centennial Award, which is given as an achievement award to RWA members upon the publication of the member’s 100th romantic novel.*

Both Child and Mather have published more than 100 romance novels in their careers and join a star-studded list of Centennial Award recipients including Nora Roberts, Heather Graham, Debbie Macomber, and Jayne Ann Krentz. View the complete list of Centennial Award recipients at


*For purposes of the RWA Centennial Award, only novels that would qualify a member for PAN membership shall be counted. Only original titles shall be counted. Reissues, reprints, and novellas do not qualify. Members are responsible for notifying the RWA Office when they become eligible.

Recent Stories
2018 Election Results

September 17 Romance Bestsellers

September 10 Romance Bestsellers