2018 PRO Mentor of the Year Announced

Cindy DeesCongratulations to Cindy Dees, winner of the 2018 PRO Mentor of the Year Award! Cindy serves as treasurer for the North Texas RWA chapter. Among other contributions, this year Cindy helped establish the "Get Published" program, which provides education and mentorship for PRO members in her chapter. Cindy will be recognized at the 2018 RWA Conference in Denver this summer.

Since 2004, RWA's PRO community has proudly recognized authors from the Published Authors Network (PAN) who go the extra mile to aid PRO writers in their quest for publication. The PRO Mentor of the Year is awarded to a member of RWA PAN who has acted as a trusted adviser, counselor, teacher or other criteria as might be determined beneficial to PRO members by the PRO Steering committee.

Recent Stories
November 19 Romance Bestsellers

Announcing the RWA2019 PAN Keynote Speaker

Announcing the RWA2019 Featured Speaker Lineup