Romance Writers of America Announces 2015 Award Winners

Romance Writers of America (RWA), the trade association for aspiring and published romance fiction authors, announced the winners for the 2015 RITA® and Golden Heart® Awards on July 25. The RITA—the highest award of distinction in romance fiction—recognizes excellence in published romance novels and novellas. The Golden Heart recognizes excellence in unpublished romance manuscripts.

Congratulations to the 2015 winners!



2015 RITA Winners

Best First Book Winner

Run to You Clara Kensie Run to You by Clara Kensie
Harlequin, TEEN
Natashya Wilson, editor

Contemporary Romance: Long Winner

Baby It's You Jane Graves Baby, It's You by Jane Graves
Grand Central Publishing, Forever
Michele Bidelspach, editor

Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length Winner

One in a Million Jill Shalvis One in a Million by Jill Shalvis
Grand Central Publishing
Alex Logan, editor

Contemporary Romance: Short Winner

A Texas Rescue Christmas Caro Carson A Texas Rescue Christmas by Caro Carson
Harlequin, Special Edition
Gail Chasan, editor

Erotic Romance Winner

The Saint Tiffany Reisz The Saint by Tiffany Reisz
Harlequin, Mira
Susan Swinwood, editor

Historical Romance: Long Winner

Fool Me Twice Meredith Duran Fool Me Twice by Meredith Duran
Simon & Schuster, Pocket Books
Lauren McKenna, editor

Historical Romance: Short Winner

Romancing the Duke Tessa Dare Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare
HarperCollins Publishers, Avon Books
Tessa Woodward, editor

Inspirational Romance Winner

Deceived Irene Hannon Deceived by Irene Hannon
Baker Publishing Group, Revell
Jennifer Leep, editor

Paranormal Romance Winner

Evernight Kristen Callihan Evernight by Kristen Callihan
Grand Central Publishing, Forever
Alex Logan, editor

Romance Novella Winner

His Road Home Anna Richland His Road Home by Anna Richland
Harlequin, Carina Press
Rhonda Helms, editor

Romantic Suspense Winner

Concealed in Death J.D. Robb Concealed in Death by J.D. Robb
Penguin Group USA, G.P. Putnam's Sons
Leslie Gelbman, editor

Young Adult Romance Winner

Boys Like You Juliana Stone Boys Like You by Juliana Stone
Sourcebooks, Fire
Leah Hultenschmidt and Aubrey Poole, editors



2015 Golden Heart Winners

Contemporary Romance Winner

Kimberly Buckner “Call Me Mrs. Whitlock” by Kimberly Buckner

Erotic Romance Winner

Michele Arris "A Deal for Love" by Michele Arris

Historical Romance Winner

Sara Leyton "The Reunion" by Sara Leyton

Paranormal Romance Winner

Jeanne Oates Estridge "Demons Don’t" by Jeanne Oates Estridge

Romantic Suspense Winner

Tracy Poole "A Shot Worth Taking" by Tracy Poole

Short Contemporary Romance Winner

Alexa Rowan  "Winning Her Over" by Alexa Rowan

Young Adult Romance Winner

Stephanie Winkelhake "When I Wake" by Stephanie Winkelhake