RWA2018 Logo

"Readers for Life" Literacy Autographing

Literacy Autographing

At the "Readers for Life" Literacy Autographing, hundreds of romance authors meet with and sign books for fans in this two-hour event, with the proceeds from book sales going to literacy organizations.  

In 2017, Romance Writers of America raised more than $45,000 to benefit ProLiteracy and the Florida Literacy Coalition. Since 1990, RWA has raised over $1 million for literacy organizations!

According to ProLiteracy, the amount donated from the "Readers for Life" Literacy Autographing over the years has helped 40,000 adults learn to read, and in 2017, ProLiteracy recognized this accomplishment by honoring RWA with their President's Award. Thanks to all who have helped the organization contribute to this worthy cause.

“RWA’s donations to ProLiteracy have helped break the cycle of poverty, elevate workforce skills, and improve the quality of life for adults worldwide,” says Kevin Morgan, president and CEO of ProLiteracy. “ProLiteracy is thankful to the authors, readers, publishers, and literacy partners who have supported us and helped RWA to improve so many lives through literacy.”


2018 Literacy Autographing Information

When: Saturday, July 21, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. MT

Where: Sheraton Downtown Denver Hotel

Signing Authors

New names added weekly!

Kerry Adrienne
Lynda Aicher
Adriana Anders
Kelley Armstrong
Brenna Ash
Jackie Ashenden
Aidy Award
Xio Axelrod
Lori Ann Bailey
Carey Baldwin
Leanne Banks
Jamie Beck
Ophelia Bell
Meg Benjamin
Maggie K. Black
Lexi Blake
Maya Blake
Toni Blake
Betty Bolte
Marie Booth
Kelly Bowen
Valerie Bowman
Elizabeth Boyce
Asa Maria Bradley
Linda Broday
Carolyn Brown
Darcy Burke
Grace Burrowes
Allie Burton
Mary Burton
Catherine Bybee
Mary Calmes
Collette Cameron
Christy Carlyle
Gail Carriger
Gail Chianese
Kelli Clare
Pamela Clare
Charlie Cochet
Alyssa Cole
Allison B. Collins
Gina Conkle
Rebecca Connolly
Claudia Connor
Shae Connor
Robin Covington
Caitlin Crews
Janie Crouch
Dylann Crush
Melissa Cutler
B.J. Daniels
Tessa Dare
Sofie Darling
Jillian David
Alyssa Day
Sylvia Day
JoMarie DeGioia
Tina DeSalvo
Camille Di Maio
Jeanne M. Dickson
HelenKay Dimon

Lila DiPasqua
Nan Dixon
Brenda Drake
Olivia Drake
Piper J. Drake
Pintip Dunn
Jennifer Estep
Danica Favorite
Tawna Fenske
Suzanne Ferrell
Patricia W. Fischer
Nicole Flockton
Avery Flynn
Delores Fossen
Addison Fox
Angie Fox
Sionna Fox
Megan Frampton
Tina Gabrielle
Tracy Garrett
Debby Giusti
Tracy Goodwin
Rachel Grant
Robena Grant
Shelley Shepard Gray
ML Guida
Cristin Harber
Helen Hardt
Cheryl Harper
Marie Harte
Alexandra Haughton
Lorraine Heath
Betty Hechtman
Nicole Helm
Gwen Hernandez
Diana A. Hicks
Jenny Holiday
Nancy Holland
Jennifer Hopkins
Elizabeth Hoyt
Sara Humphreys
Madeline Hunter
Callie Hutton
Jean Jacobsen
Peggy Jaeger
Julie James
Syrie James
Jenna Jaxon
Sabrina Jeffries
Diane R. Jewkes
Darynda Jones
Leslie Jones
Shirley Jump
Stephanie Kay
Laura Kaye
Susanna Kearsley
Jeffe Kennedy
Stacey Kennedy
Kimberly Kincaid
Eliza Knight
Pamela Kopfler

Geri Krotow
Regina Kyle
Rachel Lacey
Amy Lane
Eve Langlais
Kim Law
Tessa Layne
Evelyn Lederman
Allison Leigh
Eva Leigh
Tara Leigh
Miranda Liasson
Jenna Lincoln
Julie Anne Lindsey
Stefanie London
Beverly Long
Roni Loren
Sharla Lovelace
Kathy Lyons
Janna MacGregor
Sally MacKenzie
Kelly Maher
Margaret Mallory
Susan Mann
Diana Marik
Maggie Marr
Madeline Martin
Jennie Marts
Debbie Mason
Cathy Maxwell
Tessa McFionn
Crista McHugh
Alyson McLayne
Kate McMurray
Cecelia Mecca
Rose Marie Meuwissen
Courtney Milan
Julie Miller
Emily Mims
Keira Montclair
Ariella Moon
Jeannie Moon
Rhenna Morgan
Susan C. Muller
Nancy Naigle
Elisabeth Naughton
Jillian Neal
Carrie Nichols
Vanessa North
Brenda Novak
Mindy Obenhaus
Priscilla Oliveras
Terri Osburn
Gwen Overland
Sandra Owens
Kate Pearce
Robin Perini
Marta Perry
Carly Phillips
Allie Pleiter
Jane Porter

Emma Prince
Angela Quarles
Ella Quinn
Tara Taylor Quinn
Tina Radcliffe
Alisha Rai
Terri Reed
D. B. Reynolds
Stacey Reynolds
Sara Richardson
Erica Ridley
Katee Robert
Lisa Brown Roberts
Theresa Romain
Nico Rosso
Katie Ruggle
Carrie Ann Ryan
Robyn Rychards
Jill Sanders
Ginger Scott
Kadie Scott
Maggie Sefton
Lizbeth Selvig
Karin Shah
Jill Shalvis
Joanna Shupe
Sierra Simone
Christa Sinclair
Tiffany Snow
Tracy Solheim
Mia Sosa
Sheri Cobb South
Minerva Spencer
Tena Stetler
Deb Stover
Sharee Stover
Damon Suede
Sasha Summers
C.A. Szarek
Mellanie Szereto
Erica Taylor
RaeAnne Thayne
Linda Thomas-Sundstrom
Marie Tremayne
Holley Trent
Marie Tuhard
Rayna Vause
Maggie Wells
Loreth Anne White
Erika Wilde
Lori Wilde
Sariah Wilson
Teri Wilson
Danica Winters
Darcy Woods
Lenora Worth
Sharon Wray
Maisey Yates
Rebecca Zanetti

For Fans

We look forward to having you at our event!  Here are some things to know before you arrive:

  • This event is open to the public and is free of charge to attend.
  • You do not need to register to attend this event as a fan.
  • Since this is a fundraiser event for literacy organizations, attendees will not be allowed to bring books from home into the event. Plan to purchase books on site.
  • We accept cash and major credit cards.

For Authors

Tiered Sign Up for Literacy Autographing

RWA’s annual "Readers for Life" Literacy Autographing continues to be a great success, but it is also experiencing growing pains. In order to ensure the safety and success of the event, requests to participate as a signing author will be accommodated in the order below.

Sign-up will open to the following PAN members on the dates listed (if the event is not full):

  • Honor Roll/Hall of Fame/LTA: Tuesday, February 6 at 10 a.m. CT
  • PAN Members (Regular and Provisional): Tuesday, February 13 at 10 a.m. CT

The link to register will be in your conference registration confirmation e-mail.

Spots will be reserved for current-year RITA finalists to register after the finalists are announced.

Sign-up ends on May 1 at 5 p.m. CT or when the event is full, whichever comes first. 

We sincerely hope conference attendees will understand the need for this change and continue to support this fundraising event for literacy organizations.

Signing Guidelines

In keeping with the purpose of RWA’s Literacy Autographing, which is to raise money for literacy programs by selling signed books:

  • Works must be 2017-2018 copyrighted romance novel(s) or novella(s). Self-published works are accepted.
  • Signing authors must be registered for the conference.
  • All proceeds will be collected by RWA and donated to ProLiteracy.
  • All books must have an ISBN barcode on them (either printed or a sticker).
  • Free books or ARCs are not allowed to be given away at this event.

Questions may be e-mailed to